San Diego Chapter

Date of Chartering Oct 15, 1999

Diocese of San Diego Bishop Robert W. McElroy

President Gregory Goehner

Chapter Chaplain Father Jerry O’Donnell


Chapter History

The San Diego Chapter of Legatus held its chartering event on March 15, 1999. The celebrant was San Diego Bishop Robert H. Brom, and the event was attended by Legatus founder Tom Monaghan.

The first president and founder of the San Diego Chapter was Mike Farguson. The distinguished honor roll of former chapter presidents includes: Don Dewhurst (charter president), Dan Mulvihill, Dick Lyles, Chuck LiMandri, Derek Dalton, Patrick Park, and Don Rez.

The late Monsignor James Gilifillan from Mary Star of the Sea Parish was the chapter’s first chaplain. Monsignor Eamonn Lyng followed him. The current chaplain is Fr. Jerry O’Donnell from All Hallows Catholic Church in La Jolla, California.

Although the majority of San Diego Chapter monthly meetings are held at the La Jolla Country Club, members enjoy traveling to other venues for the annual summer social as well as the chapter’s Christmas party. The summer social is often located on the beach at beautiful San Diego, while the Christmas party usually takes place at a member’s home.

The San Diego Chapter is proud to boast that, as of this publication, its current roster includes 61 loyal members. Chapter member Chuck LiMandri is honored to have served on the Legatus’ Board of Governors since 2010.



Chapter Officers

President: Gregory Goehner
Vice-President: Paul Jonna
Treasurer: Jim Ledwith
Past President: John Sottosanti
Membership Chair: Byrnes Lambert
Membership Vice-Chair: Michael Rafferty
Program Chair: Billie Jorgensen
Program Vice-Chair: Sandy Murphy
Directors: Chris Check
Chuck LiMandri
Mary Mulvihill
Pat Park
Donald Rez

Chapter Chaplain

Father Jerry O’Donnell
Pastor, All Hallows Catholic Church
Learn More

Chapter Administrator

Angela Chargualaf
24462 Via Secreto
Lake Forest, CA 92630

Regional Director

Angela Chargualaf
No event found!
No news found!