Lehigh Valley Chapter

Date of Chartering Nov 10, 2004

Diocese of Allentown Bishop John O. Barres

President Ray Bishop

Chapter Chaplain Monsignor John Murphy


Chapter History

The Legatus Lehigh Valley (Pennsylvania) Chapter was chartered in November 2004. Centered on the Allentown diocese, the area includes Berks, Carbon, Lehigh, Northampton, and Schuylkill Counties. Len Marrella was the founding president, then-Monsignor Alfred A. Schlert served as first chaplain, and Bishop Edward P. Cullen of the Allentown diocese gave his approval and blessing.

Lehigh Valley Chapter presidents past to present include Len Marrella, C. T. O’Donnell, Tim Twardzik, John Miravich, Woody Rohrbach, David Caccese, and Ray Bishop.

Allentown Bishop Schlert remains supportive of the chapter and Msgr. John Murphy is the longtime Chaplain.

The Lehigh Valley Chapter has recently enjoyed a period of rapid growth, doubling in size since 2017.




Chapter Officers

President: Ray Bishop
Treasurer: John Boyer
Secretary: Carol Boyer

Chapter Chaplain

Monsignor John Murphy
Pastor, St. Thomas More Church
Learn More

Regional Director

John Knowles
No event found!
No news found!