Baltimore Chapter

Date of Chartering Nov 09, 2005

Archdiocese of Baltimore Archbishop William E. Lori

President Stephen Peroutka

Chapter Chaplain Father Steven Roth


Chapter History

Legatus’ Baltimore Chapter was chartered on November 9, 2005, and approved by Cardinal William Keeler, then-ordinary of the Archdiocese of Baltimore. The chapter’s first president was Hugh Mohler (2006 and 2007). He was followed by D. Wayne Coffey (2008 and 2009). They were followed by Edmund “Skip” Coale (2010 and 2011) and Timothy “Tim” Watkins (2012).

Monsignor Richard E. Cramblitt served as the chapter’s founding chaplain. When he was interviewed for Legatus Magazine in 2010, he said, “My particular role as priest is to gather them at the table of the Lord, to let them hear the word of God and try to really reflect on it in a way that’s helpful to them, and then to share in the Eucharist together.”

Monsignor Cramblitt was succeeded in 2011 by Monsignor Arthur F. Valenzano, rector of Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary, America’s first cathedral in the nation’s first diocese.

The chapter meets on the second Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. for Mass, followed by cocktails, dinner, and an excellent presentation. Most meetings are held at the Maryland Club in Baltimore. Chapter members affirm their goal is to continue their spiritual journey and learn ways to integrate the Catholic faith into their daily business environment.



Chapter Officers

President: Stephen Peroutka
Vice-President: Mike Baldwin
Treasurer: Tricia Baldwin
Past President: Tim Watkins
Directors: Tim Watkins

Chapter Chaplain

Father Steven Roth
Pastor, St. Isaac Jogues Catholic Church

Chapter Administrator

Marian Baxter

Regional Director

John Knowles
No event found!
No news found!